Brian Waltham's

collections of verse


Peterloo Poets published three volumes of Brian Waltham's poems:

Music for Brass, 1990

Masterclass, 1994

The Soldier on the Pier, 2002.

A further collection of unpublished poems, The Hang of It, was brought out in 2011 by Line Press, edited by Caroline Cooper with the help of John Mole and Will Wain. All the above are available to buy (see below).

All the illustrations were done by Brian's friend, Elizabeth Stuart-Smith. The covers are reproduced right. Click on the thumbnails to see a larger image.

To purchase any of Brian's titles contact Brian's Estate

by emailing line (at) carolinecooper (dot)net